This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    A little Nevada history w/ this property.
    us
    9.6
    December 6, 2017
    Enjoyed the quiet, the unique property, our informative and friendly host, Paul. Great stay !
    It is a little drive to Beatty, the closest town and restaurants.
    Rooms very clean. Host Paul prepared excellent breakfasts, offered helpful information about the area. Quiet.
    AVISHEK
    us
    10
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjamin
    us
    9.6
    November 29, 2017
    Wonderful place, Great host!!
    The cabin was very clean, private, and had everything we needed for our stay. Although it was somewhat far from Death Valley, it was well worth the drive. There are beautiful peacocks on the property and Paul was a very welcoming host. I would highly recommend staying here!
    Olga
    us
    7.9
    November 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    7.5
    November 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jiri
    cz
    10
    November 15, 2017
    Rating: 10/10. Definitely, I recommend it.
    It is approx. 1 hour by car to Death Valley NP. Nevertheles, from the point of view of distance, it is the second best option after Beatty (without accomodation in the NP).
    For me, it was the best accomodation, ever. Paul (owner) is friendly and always smiling. The rooms are amazing and breakfast too. In addition to my accommodation, he provided me free using Jacuzzi, which was not included in the price.
    Lauren
    us
    9.2
    November 13, 2017
    Quirky, comfortable and unique accommodations with an interesting history (and peacocks!)
    Paul, the owner, is super nice and helpful! The history of the Site is really interesting and breakfast and coffee are great. We stayed here after touring Death Valley for the day and stopped for dinner in Beatty on the way to the shady lady (recommend KC’s outpost!)
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reuben
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maura
    us
    9.6
    October 12, 2017
    Great place - unique, comfortable and colorful history
    The owner, Paul, is a great host. Very friendly and makes an awesome breakfast. He entertained us with the history of the property -- a former brothel. This is a very unique and interesting property. We would definitely return.
    us
    7.9
    October 11, 2017
    Great local place to access Death Valley or sojourn on longer drive
    No surrounding facilities what's so ever, so plan accordingly
    Owner Paul pleasantly welcoming, friendly and accomodating; location is well off the highway away from noise and towns-view from Cabin room out towards mountains and over the pool was nice. Several beautiful peacocks on property
    George
    us
    10
    October 4, 2017
    Awesome out of the way location. Great breakfast and Paul was so nice!
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    Owner was accomdating and very friendly. We arrived late and was very welcoming.
    Cornelia Kallerud
    us
    10
    September 12, 2017
    A restful stay in a very unusual place, with a most lovely host.
    can't think of anything that was not to our liking.
    If you like B&Bs and don't like the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, but don't want to stay in Tonopah, this is the place. The special history and uniqueness of the Shady Lady and the host Paul's personality and willingness to make your stay perfect makes this the best resting pace along Hwy 95. The huge round pool is certainly a most refreshing spot in the dessert oasis. If you want solitude, you have all of lonely Nevada at your front door. The peacocks and their little ones make the place lively. We took the Victorian room, which was adequate for us two old geezers, the bed very comfy, the bathroom sparkling . There are two larger rooms available and the cottage - something for everyone. Paul's breakfast was made to order and delicious. Can't ask for more. If you want a stay with character, this is it. If you like a cookie cutter hotel room, you may still like it here, since it has all the amenities of the big guys. As you can tell, we love the place and love Paul, the host. Thanks for a memorable stay.
    ZemAlver
    lv
    6.2
    September 5, 2017
    Place is quite used and requires more attention to both interior and exterior.
    Personal choice breakfast prepared. Place is in the middle of nowhere, but have seen better times.
    Gary
    us
    9.2
    August 5, 2017
    Different, but enjoyable. REMOTE. Breakfast was good. Wife loves the peacock feathers she collected
    Bigger bed
    The peacocks were fun.
    David
    us
    7.5
    May 30, 2017
    Older Modular Home. Mattress needs updating.
    Breakfast was excellent.
    Paul
    us
    9.2
    May 27, 2017
    A small but interesting bed and breakfast, lavishly furnished and great value.
    We arrived after dark and the entrance was not lit, so we missed the driveway the 1st time. Would be better if a light was at the entrance to a long driveway.
    Owner very hospitable and rooms and lobby were exceptionally furnished. Very interesting history and the peacocks were an added attraction. Excellent value.
    Dieter
    ke
    10
    May 18, 2017
    If you want something unusual - take it!
    That was really a cool place... very friendly owner...
    us
    6.7
    April 28, 2017
    A unique adventure in the Nevada desert.
    Location and surroundings. It's 30 miles from the nearest services (food, restaurants, gas in Beatty, NV - and even those services were sparse). The facility is far from elegant, yet charming in a funky kind of way, but in need of some upkeep, which the owner is working on. Breakfasts were ample but limited to eggs, sausage, bacon and home fries during our two night stay. The owner would probably be willing to modify the menu if asked.
    The place was formerly a brothel and converted to a B&B - which may not rest well with everyone. The owner (it's a one man operation) was friendly and accommodating. There are several peafowl on the premises which add character, but you'll curse them if you're a late riser.
    us
    10
    April 26, 2017
    Pleasant,relaxing,very nice
Loading reviews...
Close